FO: Teal Bud Shawl

October 31, 2014

Teal bud shawlThis shawl was knit as part of a local knit along – which was a good motivation to get it done in one month!  The theme is Canadian provinces, this was knit as a part of the BC theme.  The pattern is Rosebud Shawl from Tin Can Knits, based in Vancouver.  The yarn is the heavenly Royal Alpaca that I bought last year when a local store closed down.

 

Close up 3I think this was done on time as it was a fun, engrossing knit.  Shawls made from DK yarn knit up fast, are big, and oh so warm.  I see myself getting a lot of use from this shawl this winter.  The lace pattern was fun, and I find the resulting pattern very pretty.  I love the teal colour.

Leave a Reply

