WIP: Wednesday November 26th 2014

November 26, 2014

Fernie hat in progressSince my last WIP report, I have managed to make good progress on that pile of projects.  I have also managed to cast on 2 new things!  For good reasons of course.  My blue sweater is done except for the sewing (this weekend promise) and one sock is complete, the next one on the needles already.  The hat at left is my Alberta project for the Canada KAL, and I need to get it done this month, hence the casting on!  This is a double Alberta dip, yarn from Spring Harvest Farm, from mohair goats.  This is an all time favorite yarn of mine, so soft and warm.  I had thought this blue was flat, but once I wound it into a ball and knit with it, it has turned out to be the most beautiful sapphire blue.  The pattern is the Fernie Hat from Cowtown Knits, a Calgary designer.  She has some nice mitts using this pattern that I can’t wait until they are released.  My other project that I cast on was a Carly sweater, as I needed something that was just plain stocking stitch to keep me busy when my brain is numb with tiredness.

Leave a Reply

