FO: RAINBOW SWEATER!!!

June 8, 2015

Rainbow sweaterWow, did this sweater turn out nicely!  The Better Breton pattern is very, very, very good, and makes an attractively fitting sweater!  I also managed to pick the right size, and get a good fit at the shoulders.  And of course, who does not love a rainbow sweater?  Fia has requested one, so that is on the list to make.  With the rainbow yarn kit from Rain City Knits I have enough yarn left to make one to two kids sweaters.  I had run out of grey below the third stripe on the arm, and ordered three more skeins, so enough grey to make another sweater.  The only downside – I had some colour run.  I found some information on how to fix it, I just need to do the work now.  I intend to wash the rest of the rainbow yarn before I make the child’s sweater.  I even got to wear this to knitting the other night when it was a chilly rainy day.  I have put it way until fall, which is sad as RAINBOW.

2 Responses to “FO: RAINBOW SWEATER!!!”

  1. LOVE this. Great job!

Leave a Reply

