WIP: Wednesday, at long last, and two sweaters no less!

June 10, 2015

Ursula sweater in progressThis is my Ursula sweater from Kate Daties, in the yarn acquired last year at Olds that just says “Quebecor” on the label.  No other info.  I just loved the three contrasting colours together, and I still do.  Once I swatched the pattern I realized I was getting a much larger gauge than the pattern, so I am winging the sizing.  Even the smallest size had too many stitches.  This is a fully steeked sweater, and I am actually finished the lower body, and about to add the arm steeks.  It will be fun once I start cutting it open!  The yarn is very wiry once knit, so not for a fan of soft yarn.  I am thinking it will be a hard wearing sweater, and low pilling, which I like.  As normal I am worried about running out of the grey, even though I did buy all they had.  I am at the arm holes now, and just finishing off my second ball.  Crossing fingers I won’t need to do short sleeves!

Lupine cardigan in progressThis sweater is the Lupine cardigan from Wooly Wonka, a lovely simple design for summer.  I have had this wool/silk etc lace yarn for a little while, and it is perfect for this summer cardigan.  It is growing slowly, but I am approximately five inches into the body.  I was attempting to join a knit along with this sweater, but alas I am too slow.  This is mostly as I am splitting my knitting time between the two projects, rather than dedicating all my time to just the lace cardigan.  I love both!

Leave a Reply

