A Pile of WIP, and a Pile of Potential

August 24, 2015

WIP pileIt is the last week of summer, and I’m itching to finish up projects before September 1, of the start of the fall.  Even not having gone to school in so many years, this will always be the start of fall for me.  I have been working on these three sweaters all summer, wildly casting on the new project before finishing the old one, and I am almost to the end of each.  I am knitting the sleeves of the beige/crimson summer cardigan, starting the sleeves of the Ursula, and finishing the yoke of Lupine (as I pull the yarn off the bottom.  I will then need to reknit the bottom, sigh).  I learned new skills with Ursula, crochet reinforced steeks, and am about to do another short row cap sleeve, which is always challenging to get started on.  Can I finish all of these in a week?  No, but perhaps I can finish up two of them.

To Do pileIn anticipation of September 1, I have started a pile of potential.  These are the projects I hope to tackle in the fall!  I enjoyed pulling all this yarn out, and am slowly winding it up.  My knitting group is doing  a Starshower knit along, I have my last project in the Canada KAL to finish, and there is 3 sweaters worth of yarn there.  I think I know which project is up first, but I’m undecided after that, hence pulling all the potentials out to look at.  Oooh I can’t wait.

Along with the goal of completing WIP by Sept 1, I am also hoping to present all of my FO’s by then, as I am very behind.  I did manage to complete some things this spring and summer!  Next up will be a sweater I finished just in time for it to be too hot to wear!

Leave a Reply

