FO: Custom Fit Firth

August 26, 2015

Customer fit sweaterPresenting my first attempt at a custom fit sweater!  And the shoulders are too wide.  I guess I got my measurements a little bit off?  It is not so bad that I would rip the whole thing our and redo it, which is what the fix would almost need to be.  Otherwise I really like the simple construction, and V-neck which you can’t see in this photo.  I will spend some time gushing over the Western Sky Knits yarn, dyed in a rust, blue and grey colourway.  I really love it and am so glad I impulsively snatched it up.  I alternated skeins so that I got a  really nice balance of pattern without any pooling.  Just lovely.  I think I need to redo measurements, perhaps with a friend this time before I attempt another custom fit knit!

Leave a Reply

